My cancelled order is charged. Why is that?

Whenever a customer places an order through the website, the credit card company or bank places a temporary hold on the card in the amount of the order to calculate the credit limit.

This is done to prevent an overdraft without actual charges from the seller. If the seller does not charge the card within a certain timeframe, the credit card company will release the hold to the customer's account automatically.

However, the customer may see it as "Charged" or "Temporary Charge" on their online statement. For further information on this process, we suggest that you contact your credit card company or bank.